DTV Pilipinas has learned that terrestrial network ABS-CBN is set to add five (5) new channels on its digital terrestrial television (DTT) service, ABS-CBN TVplus.

According to a flyer being distributed in an electronic store, the network will soon broadcast the following channels on “free trial” basis: Asianovela Channel, Movie Central, Jeepney TV, Myx and O Shopping.

The flyer indicates that the upcoming channels are planned to broadcast in Mega Manila, Rizal, Cavite, Laguna, and Metro Cebu.

New channels to be offered on ABS-CBN’s digital terrestrial TV service, ABS-CBN TVplus.


There is no word on when will the upcoming channels be available on their DTT service.

But there is no word yet on the secondary UHF channel they would use in broadcasting the upcoming channels, or if the use of UHF 35, as previously reported, will push through.


Asianovela Channel and Movie Central channel are currently listed on SKYcable Channels 77 and 78 respectively, but not available on any subscription plans.

Jeepney TV is the network’s general entertainment channel, launched in October 2012, operated by ABS-CBN’s pay TV distribution arm Creative Programs, Incorporated (CPI). The channel is available on SKYcable, SKYdirect, and provincial cable providers nationwide.

Myx is the network’s music channel, launched in November 2000, also operated by CPI. The channel was previously available on ABS-CBN TVplus, but was replaced by their pay-per-view service, which was eventually named KBO.

O Shopping is a 24/7 home television shopping by ACJ O Shopping Corporation, a joint venture by ABS-CBN and South Korean home TV shopping company CJ O Shopping Corporation, which was launched in October 2013. The channel is being broadcast on ABS-CBN and its DTT channels, pay TV providers, and BEAM’s DTT service.


Comments are closed.